This topic contains 22 replies, has 17 voices, and was last updated by  mrtell13 1 year, 2 months ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 23 total)
  • Author

Emmett Ross
    Keymaster

Use this forum to introduce yourself! Who are you? What do you do? What industry do you work in? What are your hobbies?

My name is Emmett Ross and I’m the creator of Scripting4v5.com. I’ve worked primarily in the aerospace and automotive industries using various CAD systems. In my spare time I like to do things outside, like go hiking. OK, your turn!

David Thomas
    Participant

Hey Emmett, nice to meet you! I’m a mechanical engineer also working in the automotive field. Thanks for your great email tips. I’d like to see more drafting macro examples if you have time.

Cornel
    Participant

Dear Emmett. I am a mechanical engineer. I recently bought the book “Catia V5 Macro Programming, Dieter R. Ziethen” I want to learn programming. I live in Romania.
    I hope to release interesting and challenging themes forum. Thank you.

Ratel
    Participant

Hi everybody,

I am student at the Master level of mechanical engineering at the
    Swiss Federal Institute of Technology in Lausanne.

This site has been very useful for me so I decided to participate in the forum.

Thank you.

ramzar
    Participant

Hi everybody, I’m a mechanical engineering technician. I work with CATIA since 2011 and i just begin to work with macro.

This site is very useful for me to help me understand macro.

Thank you!

Emmett Ross
    Keymaster

Hi Ramzar! Thanks for joining the forum and I’m glad my website has been helpful to you.

Vivien
    Participant

Hi everybody,

I’m a 1rst year french PhD student, currently working on vibration assisted drilling. I’m not unfamiliar with scipting (coding in general), I came by for a specific issue, but I might hang around. It’s nice to find a forum dedicated to Catia scripting.

cihjoh0
    Participant

Hi,